Song-a-Day News!

So today is the day. I wrote 30 songs in 30 days in November. I haven’t been as up-to-date recording them as I had hoped. But ultimately, this is intended as an exercise in creativity and songwriting. So the question is- what happens now? I could call it quits at 30 and concentrate on recording the 20 that you still need to hear. Then I’d have, maybe 5 or 6 actual decent songs and the wonderful memories. Or I could keep writing a song a day indefinitely and work at getting better at this. I guess I know what decision I’ve made. I’m going to keep this going as long as I can (that’s what she said). No guarantees on how frequently I’ll record, but I don’t plan on cherry-picking songs. I’ll record all of what I write as I can, and post it right here.

Leave a Reply

