Song-a-Day 5: “Bubble Wrap”

I cleared some more time today to record another song. I’ll never catch up otherwise.

Enjoy "Bubble Wrap"

Again, acoustic guitar, snare drum w/brushes, electric bass and one electric guitar track. Also, a bubble wrap track.

Lyrics:

Bubble Wrap

Bubble wrap
I was having a crappy day
Bubble wrap
You made it all okay
I put a piece between my fingers and squeezed
You popped, it felt satisfying, I couldn’t believe
That a simple sheet of plastic
With a bunch of air tight pockets
Could do so much for my melancholy

But once I started I couldn’t stop
‘Til I popped every one
It was still not enough it was still not enough
I felt I’d only begun
I’m going in straight into a panic, gonna order some ceramics
Just so I can satiate the need

For bubble wrap
I was having a crappy day
Bubble wrap
You made it all okay

2 responses to “Song-a-Day 5: “Bubble Wrap”

Leave a Reply

