Song-a-Day 4: “Diddle My Heart”

Here’s the first of several more I’ve got written. I’m not sure exactly when I’ll be recording the rest, but my hope is to be fully caught up (20 songs) by next Saturday, the 20th.

Diddle My Heart

Recorded with acoustic guitar, snare drum w/brushes, electric bass and one electric guitar track.

Lyrics:

Diddle My Heart

You’ve got everything a man could want
And you know it’s been amazing from the start
But there’s one thing that I ask
And I know you’re up to the task
Diddle my heart

Diddle my heart
You know you’ll drive me crazy
Diddle my heart
You know I’ll go insane
You’ll make me all a mess
When you reach into my chest
And diddle my heart

Don’t bother puttin’ a quarter in the bed
Or puttin’ a leather mask on your head
Work yourself into a rage
Put your fist through my ribcage
And diddle my heart

Diddle my heart
You’ve got me all aquiver
Diddle my heart
Now I’m shaking out of control
You know I can’t relax
With your hand in my thorax
While you diddle my heart

Diddle my heart
I’ll be your bottle rocket
Diddle my heart
We’ll fly up to the moon
It’ll be like Noah’s flood
When you hands are full of blood
As you diddle my heart
Yes you diddle my heart

2 responses to “Song-a-Day 4: “Diddle My Heart”

Leave a Reply

