5 years.

So it was 5 years ago today that Bradley and I recorded My Dad Is Rich for our soon-to-be myspace page.  It’s funny to think about us being a source for nostalgia, but I guess we’re at that point.  You kids have grown up so fast!

I’d like to celebrate this milestone somehow, and I’ve been inspired by National Novel Writing Month to make some kind of ridiculous creative commitment.  So here it is- Brian Malfoy’s Song-a-Day!  I’m going to write a song every day for the month of November and post it right here.

Off the bat, let me qualify this a little bit. I’ll be traveling to Wrockstock early in the month, and this will throw a monkey wrench into my uploading songs here. But I’ll still be writing them, and I’ll get them posted asap.  My hope is that I’ll be able to record a decent version of each one, but if time does not permit this, I’ll record it with an acoustic guitar and either video tape it for our youtube channel, or just make an audio demo.

Please subscribe to this blog so you can follow the fun!

7 responses to “5 years.

  • Kathryn

    Happy anniversary! I can’t wait to hear all the songs you come up with. Are they going to be HP related or about anything you think of?

  • Wendy Thomas

    Love that you are committing to a challenge. I’ve done nanowrimo for a few years and there is nothing like the adrenaline rush you get from competing in and completing a tough self-imposed challenge. Once you do this, you’ll be able to do anything.

    Can you include an email subscription to this blog?

    Good luck.

    Wendy

  • Abby

    My phone takes video. No excuses!! While-at-Wrockstock musical shenanigans must occur!!!

  • Amanda Borenstadt

    Happy Anniversary. 5 years. Wow, has it been that long?
    Good luck with NaNoMusicing. NaMuWriMo? :p
    I’m doing NaNo again.

  • Megan Schuyler

    Happy Anniversary! :) Five years sure has flown by… what a ride its been! I’m excited for your song-a-day challenge, and I agree with Wendy: you need an e-mail subscription option.

    I am in the middle of week three of a photo-a-day self-imposed challenge, and I’ve got to say, it is tough but so rewarding to dedicate to a creative purpose in a regimented way. I’ve learned so much already! Can’t wait to see what you come up with. :) *HUG* Miss you, Brian.

  • Brian Malfoy

    Thank you for the comments, everyone! I’ve added an email subscription option. :)

  • Tita

    I can’t wait to hear your songs! I am doing NaNoWriMo this year (and committing to finishing it!), so I think I can relate to the idea of having to do one of something every day for a month!

    Good luck Brian!!!

    Tita

Leave a Reply

